Members of the KFS (2017-2020)


Scientists who were elected by the users in April 2017:

Dr. B. Murphy
Uni Kiel Surfaces and Interfaces
Prof. Dr. Jan-Dierk Grunwaldt
(Vice chair)
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) Tecnical chemistry, catalysis
Prof. Dr. Christian Gutt
(Department instrumentation and data management)
Universität Siegen Dynamics, surfaces, coherence
Prof. Dr. B. Kanngießer
(Department User Affairs)
TU Berlin Fluorescence, quantitive analytics
Prof. Dr. Sarah Köster
(Department PR)
Georg-August-Universität Göttingen Biophysics, X-ray imagaging of biological cells, microfluidics
Prof. Dr. Stefan Eisebitt MBI Berlin coherent scattering, magnetism
Prof. Dr. R. Frahm Uni Wuppertal XAFS / Material Sciences
Prof. Dr. K. Rossnagel Universitität Kiel Solid state sprectroscopy, FEL

Coopted by the Committee

Prof. Dr. Hermann Schindelin Universität Würzburg Life Sciences
Dr. Peter Albers Evonik Technology & Infrastructure GmbH Industry


German representative of the European Synchrotron Radiation User Organisation:

Prof. Dr. U. Pietsch Universität Siegen Solid State Physics / Crystallography

Scientific chairs of the synchrotron radiation sources ANKA, DELTA, DESY, HZB plus the ESRF
Representatives of the BMBF, the DFG and the promoter "Condensed Matter":

Prof. Dr. Tilo Baumbach ANKA Director of the Institute for Synchrotron Radiation, Research Centre Karlsruhe
Prof. Dr. Jan Lüning BESSY II Scientific Director / Chief Executive of the Helmholtz Centre Berlin
Prof. Dr. Shaukat Khan DELTA Director of the Centre for Synchrotron Radiation (Technische Universität Dortmund)
Prof. Dr. Edgar Weckert Doris / Petra III/ Flash Director for the Photon Science Division at DESY
Prof. Dr. Harald Reichert ESRF Director of Research: Physical Sciences of the ESRF
Prof. Dr. Thomas Tschentscher European XFEL Scientific Director European XFEL
Dr. Jürgen Kroseberg BMBF Bonn
Dr. Jochen Würges Projektträger PT-DESY Hamburg
Dr. Michael Mößle DFG Bonn